Sacred Geometry

Metatron’s Cube

This master mandala hints at the pathway to salvation:

Gazing deeply into the patterns above is like holding a mirror up to your immortal soul.  Metatron’s Cube unites the geometrical patterns of the seven chakras (below) into one framework which is also reflected in the visible bodies of the solar system. So Metatron’s Cube is the pattern of life described by above and below, within and without. As the ancients once said, “the secret of the universe can be written on a single stone”.

Aside from the sphere (unity) the dodecahedron, star tetrahedron, octahedron, tetrahedron, icosahedron and hexahedron have the same characteristics:

» All faces are the same size «

» All edges are the same length «

» One angle appears throughout the entire shape «

» All points touch the edge of the implied outer sphere «

While the lower chakras are rooted to your physical body, the upper chakras begin to strengthen our bond with our spiritual side. When the energies of all seven chakras are aligned, then we step into a space of a new wholeness. The eighth chakra, also called Viyapini, is the first of these spiritual centres that exists beyond the physical.

Salvation is a long road that leads through many gates. These gates are symbols.
—Carl Jung

This star chakra is known as a tesseract. This term was first used by the mathematician Charles Hinton in 1888, who presented his ideas to the Washington Philosophical Society before publishing The Fourth Dimension. Little did he know that the tesseract was once referred to as Metatron’s Cube:

Tesseract derives from the Greek tésseres meaning “four” which is also the source of tessellate “to form small squares”. In geometry, the tesseract is the four-dimensional analogue of the cube—the tesseract is to the cube as the cube is to the square. Just as the surface of the cube consists of six square faces, the hypersurface of the tesseract consists of eight cubical cells. Below is a 3D projection of a tesseract performing a simple cycle about a plane in 4D space:

This 4D “figure eight” represents the inhale and exhale cycle of your breath. In other words, it is the expansion and contraction of your lungs that is reflected in the rejuvenation and corruption cycles of the universe. Here we are reminded that the tesseract describes the inversion between the subconscious and the superconscious.

Invert nature and you will find that which you seek.
—Mary the Prophetess

Opening your eighth chakra will make you more spiritually aware in an instant. It serves as a good way for you to connect with your Self. Since it holds the secret to how you feel about the world and yourself, opening it will give you access to your unique spiritual gifts. Orthogonally, it resembles a rhombicuboctahedron:

So this Soul Star chakra is the gateway to your Self as it expands past the planet. Because of this, the eighth wheel is the last energy centre that holds anything human within it—this hypercube becomes the temple of human cleansing and pattern release that may be lifetimes old. These knots are the last of what ties you to the reincarnative cycle and keeps you from uniting with higher powers, beings and ideas.

Above: the star cross

The unfolding of a tesseract into eight cubes is like the opening out of a cube into six squares. The use of a hypercube for the cross hints at the transcendental nature of God. Just as divinity exists in a world that is abstract to humans, the hypercube exists in 4D which is equally inaccessible. So the net of the hypercube is a 3D “crucifix” which in turn has a 2D shadow—both popular in religious iconography:

Above: Christ upon a polyhedral net of a tesseract

If Jesus was human, his crucifixion was metaphoric—freedom in the deepest sense means escape from the prison of the mind. Put another way, it is liberty from the “defilement” of one’s life by what goes on inside the head. So your spiritual awakening and eventual salvation is really the process of opening your personal heart (octahedron) to the universal heart (octagram). This invites the ecstasy of the divine rapture.

Returning to Metatron’s Cube then, what we really have is a “star cross” inside a circle. As the oldest religious symbol in the world, it hints at the pathway home.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Oshun’s Gifts: How to Attract Love, Fertility, and Prosperity
Exploring the World of Numerology: An In-Depth Guide ( Types of Numerology )
Invoke Lilith’s Favor: Beginner’s Guide to Lilith Prayers
Time to Tune to Money?
Discover the Hidden Potential: Crystals & Sound for Wholeness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *